The term “Statements” is applied broadly in this collection to nine documents that do not fit into the other categories. They cover a wide range of topics, from the practice of plural marriage to the order of revelation in the Church to the Church’s position toward other religions and philosophies. The first seven of these Statements were issued by the First Presidency alone; the last two were issued jointly by the First Presidency and the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles.